paintingforandy

Acrylic and pen.  Jan 2017.

I painted this for someone, and I really wish I had a second copy of my own because it took me WEEKS to complete (I was pretty busy with school, too).  I was so proud of all the detail work, especially in the section on the right.  The painting is a compilation of 13 different album covers, all of which the recipient in question said he loved.  See if you can spot them all!

  1. Oh, Inverted World – the Shins
  2. Currents – Tape Impala
  3. Innerspeaker – Tame Impala
  4. Funeral – Arcade Fire
  5. Chicago – Sufjan Stevens
  6. Yankee Hotel Foxtrot – Wilco
  7. Of Rainbows – Radiohead
  8. In an Aeroplane Over the Sea – Neutral Milk Hotel
  9. Speaking in Tongues – Talking Heads
  10. Hissing Fauna, Are You the Destroyer? – Of Montreal
  11. I’m Wide Awake, It’s Morning – Bright Eyes
  12. All of a Sudden I Miss Everyone – Explosions in the Sky
  13. For Emma – Bon Iver
Album Art Compilation

One thought on “Album Art Compilation

Leave a Reply

